TOM STROHMETZ

INTERNATIONAL TRAINER AND MAKE-UP ARTIST OF BEYU!

„I am always looking for the latest trends and colors – I draw the impulse for my creations from them. My personal challenge is to create make-up which is both up to date and easy to apply at the same time. To this end, a big selection of trendy and high quality products is essential.

I am fascinated by the quality, the range of colors and the relevance of the BeYu assortment!“


AS A PROFESSIONAL MAKE-UP ARTIST TOM STROHMETZ

has been working for more than 15 years with internationally known models and celebrities for leading fashion labels and lifestyle magazines. He brings his extensive experience and broad expertise to the table as a make-up artist and trainer with the internationally successful cosmetics brand BeYu.

CAREER

Tom began his career as a professional make-up artist in 2000 with MAC Cosmetics in Munich. After three years already the newcomer moved up to key make-up artist and was responsible as a trainer for photo shoots and fashion shows. Since 2005 Tom works as an independent hair and make-up artist in the international fashion, beauty and music industry and in doing so is able to freely express his passion and dedication for decorative cosmetics.

REFERENCES

In the course of his professional development the charismatic make-up expert worked with celebrities such as Wolfgang Joop, Heike Makatsch or Nadja Auermann backstage. Significant fashion labels such as Réne Lezard or Escada are also among the customers of the declared esthete.

The trendsetter showcases his unique make-up creations regularly in editorials of renowned fashion and lifestyle magazines such as Elle or IN Magazin as well as on internationally influential Fashion Weeks.

Successful musicians like Aura Dione and Rea Garvey or bands such as Frida Gold and Silbermond value Tom’s expertise, his enthusiasm and his creativity.

 

Since 2011 Tom represents the brand BeYu globally. As make-up artist and trainer he lives with lots of passion and dedication to the products of BeYu on a national and international level.

 

In this manner, Tom acts for the whole brand as brand ambassador.

He regularly hosts seminars and training sessions and attends international fashion shows for BeYu. There he is present as a motivator, by inspiring the attendees with his enthusiasm for make-up and by giving BeYu a face. He shares his professional expertise on BeYu’s behalf in international interviews for TV and magazines.

 

In the same manner Tom supports, based on his many years of experience and his feeling for the latest trends, the team during product finding and the development of new products. His input helps BeYu to develop trendy new products in the most fashionable colors again and again.

TOM STROHMETZ

INTERNATIONALER TRAINER UND MAKE UP ARTIST VON BEYU!

„Ich bin immer auf der Suche nach den neusten Trends und Farben – aus ihnen schöpfe ich die Impulse für meine Kreationen. Meine persönliche Herausforderung ist es, Make-ups zu kreieren, die up-to-date und zugleich einfach umzusetzen sind. Dafür ist eine große Auswahl an trendigen und hochwertigen Produkten essentiell.

Von der Qualität, Farbvielfalt und Aktualität des BeYu Sortiments bin ich fasziniert!“


PROFESSIONELLER MAKE UP ARTIST

Seit über 15 Jahren arbeitet Tom mit international bekannten Models und Celebrities für führende Fashion Labels und Lifestyle Magazine. Seine langjährige Erfahrung und umfassende Expertise bringt er als Make up Artist & Trainer bei BeYu ein.

KARRIERE

Seine Karriere als professioneller Make up Artist startete Tom im Jahr 2000 bei MAC Cosmetics in München. Bereits nach drei Jahren wurde der talentierte Newcomer zum Key Make up Artist und war als Trainer verantwortlich für Fotoshootings und Fashion Shows. Seit 2005 ist Tom als freiberuflicher Hair und Make up Artist in der internationalen Mode-, Beauty- und Musikindustrie tätig und kann seine Begeisterung und Leidenschaft für dekorative Kosmetik frei ausleben.

REFERENZEN

Im Laufe seiner beruflichen Entwicklung betreute der Make up Experte zahlreiche Celebrities wie Wolfgang Joop, Heike Makatsch, Nadja Auermann, Elton John, Irina Shayk oder Christina Taylor.

Bedeutende Fashion Labels wie Réne Lezard oder Escada zählen zum Kundenkreis des erklärten Ästheten. Seine einzigartigen Make up Kreationen präsentiert der Trendsetter ebenfalls regelmäßig in Editorialstrecken bekannter Mode- und Lifestyle-Magazine wie der ELLE oder VOGUE sowie auf den internationalen Fashion Shows.

Nicht nur in der Fashion & Beauty Welt Zuhause, schätzen auch erfolgreiche Musiker wie Aura Dione und Rea Garvey oder Bands wie Frida Gold und Silbermond Toms Expertise, seine Begeisterung und Kreativität.

Seit 2011 repräsentiert Tom die Marke BeYu weltweit. Als Make up Artist und Trainer haucht er den Produkten mit viel Leidenschaft und Hingabe Leben ein und verleiht der Marke als Markenbotschafter ein Gesicht. Als wahrer Motivator begeistert Tom auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene bei Trainings und Make-up Sessions von Iran bis Indien. Auf der Fashion Week Berlin, der Beauty Lounge oder Charity for Charité Motivator ist er regelmäßig für BeYu unterwegs und inspiriert nicht nur Backstage durch seine Begeisterung für Make-up und Kosmetik.

Aufgrund der langjährigen Erfahrung als Make-up Experte und dank seinem ausgeprägten Trendgespür, unterstützt er das BeYu Team in der Produktentwicklung und bei der Einführung von Neuheiten. 

Sibel Kekilli (International Actor)

„Seit mehr als zehn Jahren arbeite ich nun mit Tom Strohmetz zusammen. Dabei schätze und liebe ich seine Arbeit genauso wie den Menschen, der sie an mir ausführt. Er kennt mein Gesicht, meine Wünsche und Vorlieben. Mein Aussehen in fremde Hände zu übergeben, dazu gehört großes Vertrauen. Bei ihm weiß ich, dass ich mich darauf verlassen kann, dass ich anschließend das gewisse Etwas dazu bekomme und trotzdem wie ich aussehe und wirke.“